Photo Bernd Enders
Deutsch  Englisch

Welcome

to the Homepage of

Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Bernd Enders


Start

Vita

Publications

Research areas


University of Osnabrueck





FMT

virtUOS


OWiG
Vita

Enders, Bernd,

married to Hendrikje Enders, two daughters, Saskia Maria and Leonie Henrika; majored at the Siegerland college of the Pädagogische Hochschule Westfalen-Lippe and at the Musikhochschule in Cologne in several subjects. Obtained PhD in musicology, philosophy and pedagogy at Cologne University in 1980. Worked in school administration as Studienrat. Engagement as lecturer (Arat, AOR, PD, Apl. Prof.) at Osnabrueck University in the Department of Music and Musicology since 1981. Post-doctoral habilitation obtained in 1986. Professorship at the Department of Musicology at Cologne University from 1992 to 1994, specializing in 20th-century music; chair in Systematic Musicology at Osnabrueck University with focus on music electronics and musical computer science since 1994.

Numerous publications (e.g. Lexikon Musikelektronik, Mainz 1985, 1987, Leipzig 1988, Mainz 1997; Computerkolleg Musik - Gehörbildung 1990, 1993, 1999; Mathematische Musik - musikalische Mathematik, Saarbrücken 2005), national and international lectures as well as radio and TV features addressing the pedagogical and scientific implications of new technologies in music. Director of the CAMI project, including the development and publication of the educational software system Computerkolleg Musik; scientific advisor to the Lower Saxony Ministry of Culture and Education project “New Technologies and Education,” initiator and program director of the Osnabrueck bienniale KlangArt and coordinator of the KlangArt congresses "New technologies in music" from 1991-2001, including the publication of the KlangArt congress papers. Initiator and executive director of the "Dept. of Music and media technologies" since 1997. Member of the federal committee “Music and New Media,” an institution of the German Music Council (Deutscher Musikrat), since 1997. Dean of the School for Educational and Cultural Studies at Osnabrueck University from 1999-2001. Member of several committees and boards, expert for the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, the VW foundation, for science and research ministries and other institutions, moreover member of promotion and habilitation panels. Founder and publisher of epOs-Music (Electronic Publishing Osnabrueck). 2012-2014 Director of the Institute of Musicology and Music Pedagogy at Osnabrueck University.


This website was created with great care. However, I cannot legally guarantee the accuracy of the content and I disclaim any responsibility for damages caused directly or indirectly by the use of this website. All trade marks and registered trade marks appearing on this web page are the property of their corresponding owners. I explicitly draw your attention to the fact that as a result of the findings of the Hamburg district court on 12. Mai 1998 -312 O 85/98 - Haftung für Links (Responsibility for Links), all links on our pages are for information only and I accept no responsibility or liability for their content.

last update  19. 01.2014

  • André Jolivet (French composer): "No matter how perfect a machine is, it cannot replace an ingenious human being."
  • Pierre Barbaud (French composer): "No matter how ingenious a human being is, that person can never replace an electronic machine."

Photo Bernd Enders  Deutsch  Englisch

Herzlich willkommen

auf der Homepage von

Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Bernd Enders


Startseite

Vita

Publikationen

Forschungsaktivitäten


Universität Osnabrück





FMT

virtUOS


OWiG
Vita (wissenschaftlicher Werdegang)

Enders, Bernd, Prof. Dr. phil. habil., geb. 1947, verh. mit Hendrikje Enders, zwei Töchter, Saskia Maria und Leonie Henrika; Studium an der PH Westfalen-Lippe, Abt. Siegerland, und an der Staatl. Musikhochschule Köln mit Staatsexamen in mehreren Fächern. 1980 Promotion an der Universität zu Köln in Musikwissenschaft, Philosophie und Pädagogik, Schuldienst als Studienrat. Seit 1981 Dozent (ARat, AOR, PD, Apl. Prof.) im Fachgebiet Musik / Musikwissenschaft an der Universität Osnabrück, Habilitation 1986. Von 1992 bis 1994 Prof. im Musikwissenschaftlichen Institut der Universität zu Köln ("Musik im 20. Jahrhundert"), seit 1994 Prof. für Systematische Musikwissenschaft an der Universität Osnabrück mit den Schwerpunkten Musikelektronik / Musikinformatik / Multimedia / eLearning. Vorstandsmitglied seit der Gründung im Institut virtUOS (Zentrum zur Unterstützung virtueller Lehre an der Universität Osnabrück), 2009 Gastprofessor für Systematische Musikwissenschaft an der Karl-Franzens-Universität in Graz. Vorstandsmitglied (2011-2014) und Vorsitzender (2012-2014) der Osnabrücker Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft (OWiG); 2012-2014 Institutsdirektor des Instituts für Musikwissenschaft und Musikpädagogik (IMM).

Zahlreiche Veröffentlichungen (z.B. Lexikon Musikelektronik, Mainz 1985, 1987, Leipzig 1988, Mainz 1997; Computerkolleg Musik - Gehörbildung 1990, 1993, 1999, Mathematische Musik – musikalische Mathematik, Saarbrücken 2005), Vorträge im In- und Ausland sowie Rundfunksendungen zu wissenschaftlichen, pädagogischen und kulturellen Themen der neuerer Musiktechnologie und zur Systematischen Musikwissenschaft. Leiter des CAMI-Projekts mit Entwicklung und Herausgabe des mit der Comenius-Medaille 2000 ausgezeichneten Lehrprogrammsystems Computerkolleg Musik; wissenschaftlicher Berater im Rahmen des vom nds. Kultusministeriums initiierten Modellversuchs Neue Technologien und Schule, Initiator und Programmdirektor der Osnabrücker Biennale KlangArt und Koordinator der darin eingebundenen KlangArt-Kongresse "Neue Musiktechnologie" seit 1991 bis 2001 und Herausgeber bzw. Mitherausgeber der KlangArt-Kongreßvorträge. Initiator und geschäftsführender Leiter der 1997 gegründeten Forschungsstelle Musik- u. Medientechnologie. Seit 1997 Mitglied und einige Jahre Vorsitzender des vom Deutschen Musikrat eingerichteten Bundesfachausschusses "Musik und neue Medien". In den Jahren 1999-2001 Dekan des Fachbereichs Erziehungs- und Kulturwissenschaften an der Universität Osnabrück. Mitglied in verschiedenen Ausschüssen und Arbeitskreisen, Gutachter für die DFG, für die VW-Stiftung, für Wissenschaftsministerien und viele andere Institutionen, außerdem bei Promotionen, Habilitationen etc. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Bernhard Müßgens Gründer und Herausgeber des musikwiss. Internetverlags epOs-Music

                                                    --> Biographie


Haftungsausschluss
Obwohl alle Informationen auf dieser Website mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt zusammengestellt wurden, kann dennoch keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Korrektheit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der bereitgestellten Informationen und Daten übernommen werden. Haftungsansprüche gegen den Verantwortlichen dieser Website für Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art sind daher ausgeschlossen.
Dies gilt auch für Informationen auf Websites, auf die mittels eines  Hyperlinks verwiesen wird.  Der Inhalt dieser Websites liegt vollständig außerhalb des Verantwortungsbereichs dieser Homepage.

letzte Änderung: 19. Juli 2013

  • André Jolivet (French composer): "No matter how perfect a machine is, it cannot replace an ingenious human being."
  • Pierre Barbaud (French composer): "No matter how ingenious a human being is, that person can never replace an electronic machine."